Casey Twelve Days of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas my son gave to me one ambulance ride to psychiatry.
On the second day of Christmas my daughter gave to me two antique two foot Nutcrackers
On the third day of Christmas my husband gave to me three load of stiffened socks he found under his side of the bed
On the fourth day of Christmas my son’s doctor said to me, here is a medication change and good luck with the hyperactivity
On the fifth day of Christmas the store manager said to me, your credit card said “No”
On the sixth day of Christmas my daughter informed me she was frightened of the Nutcrackers and they chase her in her nightmares
On the seventh day of Christmas my husband took pictures of me hopelessly stuck in the tree decorations and posted it on Facebook
On the eighth day of Christmas my children gave to me eight sleepless nights and won’t stop playing with the stupid tree
On the ninth day of Christmas the dryer gave to me, a pound of mismatched socks, underwear that looked chewed by enraged weasels and a bra that had two cups but somehow has grown three.
On the tenth day of Christmas my husband gave to me a ten pack of energy drinks, a new list of christmas comedy music, permission to own a rat named Horace and a survival guide for the Zombie Apocalypse
On the eleventh day of Christmas my son chased my daughter with the damn Nutcrackers until she had a breakdown
On the twelfth day of Christmas I gave a gift to me and donated myself away to a needy family.

3 thoughts on “Casey Twelve Days of Christmas

  1. LOL!! There’s so much humor in the truths of our lives, huh? I enjoyed reading your “12 days”. Consider yourself blessed if it actually happen over 12 days… because YOU know somedays all this can happen in 12 hours. 😉

  2. Pingback: Casey Twelve Days of Christmas | How to raise a dysfunctional family in 10 days or Less!

Leave a Reply

